What Is My Identity? Who Am I?

The last couple of months, I contemplated a key question a lot us are fortunate to ask ourselves at some point in our lives…

Folake Bee - Who am I?

Who am I?

This is a question I couldn’t ignore as I spend 2 months retreating from the hustle and bustle of London for the quite blissfulness of a small town in Ghana – West Africa.

The opportunity to reflect, meditate and spend my days without an agenda, makes one contemplate some not very conscious questions.

Mine was a constant ‘Who am I’? ‘What is my purpose?

The more I contemplated this question, the more my so called career ‘profile bio’ or ‘about me’ seem to make no sense to me or fit my state of being.

After all, how many times in the last year, have I changed from ‘Business Development Manager’ to ‘Entrepreneur’ to a ‘Mentor’ to a ‘Mother’ or to a person who ‘just wants to be’?…

The more I contemplate the questions ‘Who am I?’ ‘What is my purpose?’ the less I have a definition to put down.

I come to realise the answers to which we are expected to justify our existence are based on external influences that has nothing to do with who we really are.

After all, my state of being has nothing to do with what I do for work nor does it have anything to do with being a massive support of ‘Arsenal’ football team (by the way, I use to be, but I am no longer) nor does it have to do with my current job tittle (although it does influences what I do and how I do it).

So I come to the conclusion that who I am, who I have come to be, is my current state of being.

This never changing and always changing state of being.
I evolve, connect, love, cry, laugh, explore, feel, manifest…

I Just AM and so should you, because YOU are perfect just as you are! ❤

 

About Folake Bee

Folake Bee is a soulful creative. She is constantly on a mission to finding alignment between work, being a mother to her 6 year old son and doing what lights her up like, travel, spirituality and writing. She’s had a few major life changing experiences and this has left her on a greater mission to riding her fear and inspiring more people along her path. If you are feeling stuck and would like to awaken - soul, heart and business - you can join the FREE Magic and Flow here: http://bit.ly/2xqqC5L ✨
This entry was posted in Business, personal growth, women in business and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your tips and comments.

